Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas03_data01/35/2283935/html/wp-content/themes/rttheme17/content_generator.php on line 116

The Rush D. Holt Award for Language Service to the Nation

Bestowed on outstanding leaders on an occasional basis by the Joint National Committee for Languages and the National Council for Languages and International Studies, the Rush D. Holt Award honors exceptional public service in advancing the national interest through language and international education, research and development, and practice.

Past recipients:
  • 2018 – Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI)

  • 2017 – Representative David Price (D-NC) 

  • 2016 – Representative Don Young (R-AK)

  • 2015 – Representative Sam Farr (D-CA)

  • 2014 – Representative Rush D. Holt (D-NJ)